Qigong Benefits Testimonials

Testimonials from Students

How was your experience with Qigong Awareness? Leave a Google Review here.

default image

“Who would this course be good for? Everyone!”

Who would this course be good for? Everyone! As an acupuncturist, I found it ideal. That said, you do not need to have ANY concept of Qi to take this course; if you simply believe your body has power, and your body has the capability to heal itself, then you’re ready to start. For beginners, this course will start you on the path of mastering your bodily functions by introducing you to Qi and providing you the daily tools and practices necessary to develop this ability. From there, it's up to you. For the seasoned one, there is still great knowledge to glean from this course. David's discussions on the endocrine system and glands, their importance and relation to the chakras, the kundalini, the overall tie to the Caduceus symbol - I could go on, but he probably wouldn't appreciate me divulging the entire course. Let's put it this way: If I equate this course to the trunk of a tree, now that the course is completed, I have at least 5 different branches or pathways to explore further that I did not have before. I greatly appreciate the tidbits of information David left along the way which opened this door. My cup is full and I will spend the next several weeks, months, years, and decades digesting its contents.

Tiffany Garofalo Licensed Acupuncturist Layton, Utah | Website April 16, 2016

default image

“…by far one of the best courses I have taken.”

David Coon’s on-line medical Qigong course was by far one of the best courses I have taken. David presents the course as though you are in the classroom with him. The material is easy to read and the Qigong exercises are easy to follow and extremely powerful. I looked forward to each new module and watched them over many times. I highly recommend this course I think the only thing better would be to go in person. Looking forward to a sequel!

Jennifer Good Licensed Acupuncturist Santa Barbara, CA April 16, 2016

default image

“David is a monument to his own mastery, and his commitment to practicing and teaching medical Qigong may very well effect in this country a resurrection of a much neglected branch of Chinese Medicine.”

I recently participated in a weekend Medical Qigong Intensive with David Coon, and I returned to my practice full of life force and eager to assimilate my experience into my treatment approach.  The sessions were well organized and well balanced between informative and hands-on, reminding us that true Qigong is something quite beyond exercise!  I look forward to future workshops. David is a monument to his own mastery, and his commitment to practicing and teaching medical Qigong may very well effect in this country a resurrection of a much neglected branch of Chinese Medicine. We here in North Carolina are fortunate to have David and Tanya now in our area.

Robin R. Whitlow Diplomate in Acupuncture, Diplomate in Chinese Herbology, Licensed Acupuncturist Hillsborough, North Carolina | Website April 17, 2016

default image

“David’s Medical Qigong Intensive workshop was superb!”

David’s Medical Qigong Intensive workshop was superb! He was extremely skilled at being able to communicate concepts and ideas with insight and clarity. The activities he chose were very helpful and allowed each person to grow from their current place of understanding and level of skill. I personally came away from the workshop with a much greater depth of understanding that will inform my personal and professional practice. A couple of ‘nuggets’ have already resulted from applying some of his suggestions. I heartily recommend this.

Diane Gross, DOM Licensed Acupuncturist and Author of The Art of Personal Alchemy: Transform Your Emotional Lead into Gold Greensboro, NC | Stillpoint Acupuncture April 17, 2016

default image

“As an acupuncturist, keeping up with CEU requirements is sometimes a chore… Not so with David’s Qigong workshop! From the first moment to the last I was engaged and fascinated.”

As an acupuncturist, keeping up with CEU requirements is sometimes a chore. On more than one occasion I’ve sat through droning presentations of rehashed information, just hoping for something useful, and watching the clock. Not so with David’s Qigong workshop! From the first moment to the last I was engaged and fascinated – with a hundred ideas running through my head of how to better help my patients. I know I have to cultivate my own practice first, but I’ve known that for a long time. After this seminar I finally feel like I have a starting place and a foundation that will help me prioritize my own practice and slowly evolve into a better practitioner for my patients. Thanks David!

Anaya Palay  Doctor of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine Panama City | Website April 17, 2016

default image

“I can best describe my experience at the Medical Qigong Intensive with three words: Acceptance! Energy! Peace!”

I can best describe my experience at the Medical Qigong Intensive with three words: Acceptance! Energy! Peace! The experience created an atmosphere of full acceptance so that I, as a lay person, was accepted as a peer by the other participants who were all experienced practitioners of alternative healing therapies. Had I not seen and felt it for myself, I’m not sure I could have believed in the existence of so much energy which exists around us, between us and within us, and can be channeled for healing, daily living, and peace. I am a retired speech therapist who worked in very difficult environments in which at various times my physical being was in danger, and much toxic energy was constantly present. As a result, I have carried that energy with me into retirement. I learned many techniques to help me to begin to cleanse my body of the toxic energy and replace it with Chi. Had I had those skills at the beginning of my practice, I am sure my life would be much different now. I am beginning to feel Peace not felt previously. At the close of the session, I set a year goal which I was not convinced I could meet. With the energy I feel at this point already, I am nearly one-sixth of my way to that goal after just four sessions!

Thank you David and Tanya for allowing me to participate in the session.

Keith Bullock Retired Speech Therapist Jonesboro, Georgia April 17, 2016

default image

“David Coon is a true teacher.”

David Coon is a true teacher. His thorough discussions were filled with valuable information. His explanations throughout the class were both relatable and one step ahead of any question that may have arisen as he was teaching. I have since started my own qi gong practice, and have implemented Medical Qigong into my Acupuncture Practice.

Jodi Rose, M.S. Licensed Acupuncturist Chapel Hill, NC | Website April 17, 2016

default image

“The weekend intensive workshop that I attended in Raleigh provided me with the basics and enough real-time review to start my own Medical Qigong practice.”

Approximately 25% of my practice as a Licensed Acupuncturist is comprised of Military Vets who are faced with multiple physical, mental and emotional challenges. One of my goals for 2015 was to begin learning Medical Qigong to enhance my own practice, my focus, and energetic strength and to give my most challenging patients – VA Vets – another holistic, non-pharmaceutical tool to manage their physical, mental and emotional stress. The weekend intensive workshop that I attended in Raleigh provided me with the basics and enough real-time review to start my own Medical Qigong practice.  I am looking forward to continuing my studies with David Coon.

Linda T. Licensed Acupuncturist Cary, NC April 17, 2016

default image

“I was seeking a teacher with a genuine desire to share and guide in their knowledge and experiences. A teacher that exhibits true passion and dedication to the art of Qigong. Furthermore, someone who has a calm way of conveying, engaging and navigating all who are there in learning to cultivate Qi for oneself as well as to help others.”

In coming to this Medical Qigong Intensive, I was seeking a teacher with a genuine desire to share and guide in their knowledge and experiences. A teacher that exhibits true passion and dedication to the art of Qigong.  Furthermore, someone who has a calm way of conveying, engaging and navigating all who are there in learning to cultivate Qi for oneself as well as to help others.  It was a true pleasure to attend, meet and learn from David, a Qigong Master that embodies all the above mentioned.  Will look forward to the next Qigong learning experience! With gratitude, Jeanie

Jeanie Tham Diploma of Oriental Medicine, Licensed Acupuncturist and Board-Certified Herbalist New Jersey/New York April 17, 2016

default image

“David inspired me! I am already adding Medical Qigong into my everyday life and acupuncture practice!”

This Medical Qigong Intensive with David J. Coon was very informative and lots of fun! I learned so many ways to help restore my energy and well-being, as well as my patients. The instructor was very kind and willing to teach us a great amount of information in a short period of time. David inspired me! I am already adding Medical Qigong into my everyday life and acupuncture practice!

Bridgette Barker Licensed Acupuncturist Hickory, NC | Website April 17, 2016

1 2 3 6