ORLANDO, FL – MEDICAL QIGONG CEUS

Qigong Awareness offers Medical Qigong workshops in Orlando, FL.

Nov. 11-12, 2017
Medical Qigong Intensive: The Ultimate Mind Body Medicine
  • Sat & Sun: 8:30am-5pm
  • Registration begins at 8am Saturday
  • Location:
    Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
    11400 Marbella Palm Court
    Orlando, FL 32836
  • Phone: 407-239-9550

This 15 hour hands-on course is for both lay people and professionals. Acupuncturists & Massage Therapists receive 15 CEUs!

Medical Qigong is being revered as a “Miracle Medicine”. Please join us for our newest live intensive – Medical Qigong Intensive: The Ultimate Mind Body Medicine, a 2-day hands-on workshop with David J. Coon, Medical Qigong Master. Learn to cultivate and direct Qi for yourself and to bring profound healing to your clients.

Space is limited: 30-45 participants depending on venue.


Qigong Awareness Intensive Certified Through:
NCCAOM Logo
ncbtmb_decals_BOARD_APPROVED
ceu-ca
thTD6YRLV6thDTL5F5YX

ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR

Medical Qigong CEUs

David J Coon, MQM has over 30 years of experience and is currently an accredited continuing education provider by the NCCAOM, NCBTMB, Texas Medical Board, CE Broker, Florida State Board for Acupuncture and Massage Therapy, and California Acupuncture Board.

He has taught and lectured around the country to both lay people and professionals about the healing power of Qigong. David’s Qigong practices are now being practiced around the world. They are simple, effective and can be practiced by anyone at any age.

David also has a vast Martial Arts background with Black Belts in Karate, Tae Kwon Do and Kenpo Karate. He has been an Instructor of Jeet Kune Do and Filipino Martial Arts. He has also studied Japanese Ju Jitsu, Kung Fu, Small Circle Ju Jitsu, Aikido, Chen Style Tai Chi, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, Pen Jak Silat, Kendo and more..

David’s Qigong Practices are underpinned by his Psychology degree from the University of Connecticut and three years of experience as a Professional Counselor. He also spent three years at the University of Colorado studying Molecular and Cellular Biology to better understand the inner workings of the body on a cellular and biochemical level.

David began in 2007 offering continuing education workshops to Acupuncturists through the NCCAOM, the governing body for Acupuncture in the United States.

David has also been featured on KGNU radio programs, in newspapers around the country, and has published articles in Asian Avenue Magazine and Acupuncture Today. To Learn more about “Medical Qigong and Acupuncture, A Cutting Edge Combination,” read David’s article for Acupuncture Today.


 Medical Qigong Workshop Testimonials

Live your best life and own your greatness. Qigong is a way…..

"Sometimes in your life, you are inspired to change and become extraordinary.  At 61 years old, I received my Red Belt in Tae Kwon-Do and also became a Qigong Instructor and Medical Qigong Practioner through Qigong Awareness and David J. Coon.  My journey began in 2002, when I met David in the middle of a divorce and a gallbladder attack.  I was sick and felt helpless in changing my life.  The doctors wanted to remove my gallbladder, however with David's help I healed my gallbladder with the practices of Medical Qigong. I began taking every Qigong class and workshop that David offered.  I also began the practice of Tae Kwon-Do taught by David and tested for my Red Belt with Grand Master Kwon Jae-Hwa. It was a mental, emotional, physical training and my life changed in ways that I never thought imaginable.  Live your best life and own your greatness. Qigong is a way..... "

Linda Whildin C.M.T, C.R.M.T, MQP - Boulder, CO March 9, 2018

default image

…truly changing the planet with this message of breathing…

Your healing seminar was like the Magical Mystery Tour of the breath and power of intent. David Coon has walked the walk and is truly changing the planet with this message of breathing and the ability to heal by QiGong techniques.

Jeannette Flom Montessori directress and fitness instructor Tampa, FL November 6, 2016

default image

It is an honor to have such a passionate and talented teacher come in at this point in my life.

I truly enjoyed attending David Coon’s Medical Qigong Intensive seminar in Westminster Colorado! I am an acupuncturist and have studied qigong before this weekend. I always felt like I had a lot of holes in my qigong training, and there were many things I did not understand. David did a wonderful job of explaining and demonstrating everything. I’ve walked away feeling like my understanding has grown a great deal.
It is an honor to have such a passionate and talented teacher come in at this point in my life. We had people from all walks of life in our class from healing professionals, to retired people, to people who work in the corporate world with no qigong experience. The exercises are simple enough for everyone. I can easily teach them to my clients, and also get a great deal out of doing them myself. I would highly recommend this seminar to anyone who is thinking about learning qigong! and also to anyone who has studied it for a long time!

Karen Moreland, Licensed Acupuncturist, Colorado Springs, CO June 8, 2018

default image

“This was the best workshop I’ve ever been to.”

This was the best workshop I’ve ever been too.  I am so glad I was there, I learned so much.  It was so enjoyable and transformative really.  The manuals are such high quality, better than anything I’ve gotten at other things. Qigong is new to me but I plan to make it part of my life.  Thank you for everything.

Kathy Wallace, Musician Black Mountain, NC October 11, 2016

default image

“The weekend intensive workshop that I attended in Raleigh provided me with the basics and enough real-time review to start my own Medical Qigong practice.”

Approximately 25% of my practice as a Licensed Acupuncturist is comprised of Military Vets who are faced with multiple physical, mental and emotional challenges. One of my goals for 2015 was to begin learning Medical Qigong to enhance my own practice, my focus, and energetic strength and to give my most challenging patients – VA Vets – another holistic, non-pharmaceutical tool to manage their physical, mental and emotional stress. The weekend intensive workshop that I attended in Raleigh provided me with the basics and enough real-time review to start my own Medical Qigong practice.  I am looking forward to continuing my studies with David Coon.

Linda T. Licensed Acupuncturist Cary, NC April 17, 2016

My Medical Qigong Intensive course was transformational for me personally and professionally. 

"My Medical Qigong Intensive course was transformational for me personally and professionally.

 

Personally, I was able to work through a block that had me bound for decades.  It was during one of the Qigong exercises that this issue began to unravel for me.  I found myself totally present to my pain and felt a safe sacred space to let it come up and out.  When the physical exercise was over, I was supported to process this in a very masterful way.  I discovered that I was in my own jail and that I also held the key. Thank you David for helping me to heal this long-standing issue.  This healing experience was a surprise and a blessing.

 

Professionally, I received the confidence to practice the practice of Medical Qigong in groups with my patients and with the public starting right away.  David is generous with his knowledge. I appreciate his strength, his wit, his focus, his practical way of bringing his mastery out and his passion to help humanity."

 

Mary Cetan, LAc www.natureswisdomhealingcenter.com Sarasota, Florida December 1, 2017

default image

“I cannot say enough about this class- TAKE IT!!!”

The Golden Dragon Medical Qi Gong Intensive was a transformative experience- both during the class and in the months since. The qi gong practices that David teaches have been profoundly healing for myself and helpful for my acupuncture practice. I have seen a huge difference in my ability to calm and center myself since using the Medical Qigong Techniques. The class setting was healing and safe, which allowed for some incredible healing to take place amongst the participants, and David guided us the whole way.

I cannot say enough about this class- TAKE IT!!!

 Julie Hutsell-Starling, L.Ac Raleigh, NC April 18, 2016

default image

The classes that I have taken with David Coon are phenomenal!

The classes that I have taken with David Coon are phenomenal! They are easy to understand, fun and have takeaway benefits that affect my life directly and all my clients in my massage practice as well. I will continue to take his classes whenever possible. I strongly suggest taking any class with this Qigong Master!

 

Kay Wise-Denty, LMBT Licensed Massage & Bodywork Therapist Black Mountain, NC November 6, 2016

default image

“As an acupuncturist, keeping up with CEU requirements is sometimes a chore… Not so with David’s Qigong workshop! From the first moment to the last I was engaged and fascinated.”

As an acupuncturist, keeping up with CEU requirements is sometimes a chore. On more than one occasion I’ve sat through droning presentations of rehashed information, just hoping for something useful, and watching the clock. Not so with David’s Qigong workshop! From the first moment to the last I was engaged and fascinated – with a hundred ideas running through my head of how to better help my patients. I know I have to cultivate my own practice first, but I’ve known that for a long time. After this seminar I finally feel like I have a starting place and a foundation that will help me prioritize my own practice and slowly evolve into a better practitioner for my patients. Thanks David!

Anaya Palay  Doctor of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine Panama City | Website April 17, 2016

default image

“David’s Medical Qigong Intensive workshop was superb!”

David’s Medical Qigong Intensive workshop was superb! He was extremely skilled at being able to communicate concepts and ideas with insight and clarity. The activities he chose were very helpful and allowed each person to grow from their current place of understanding and level of skill. I personally came away from the workshop with a much greater depth of understanding that will inform my personal and professional practice. A couple of ‘nuggets’ have already resulted from applying some of his suggestions. I heartily recommend this.

Diane Gross, DOM Licensed Acupuncturist and Author of The Art of Personal Alchemy: Transform Your Emotional Lead into Gold Greensboro, NC | Stillpoint Acupuncture April 17, 2016